Please Help a Student Photog

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

<Student-Photog>

I am looking for some help I am a High School student in Miami Florida and I am working on a research paper on TV news. My topic is "What is the Difference Between a Photojournalist and a Cameraman?".

Know I know many people say nothing, while many say it is apples and oranges. I would just like to hear it from the people who do it every day.

Let me know as much as possible... please.

Thank you in advance for all your help,

R

<Russ>

You're Funny. That whole "I'm a high school student." "Please help a student . . . " A real knee slapper I gotta tell ya.

Use better bait next time. In the mean time try the search thing-a-majig. You'll get some tasty threads on this very subject.

Later

M

<miami boy>

give the guy a chance...is'nt that what this website is all about?.....if he's full of **** it'll all come out.....

M

<miami boy>

having said that, I'll bite....what school and give me an email address so I can respond...I'm currently in the market, so I can help

J

<Jeez>

Originally posted by <Russ>:
You're Funny. That whole "I'm a high school student." "Please help a student . . . " A real knee slapper I gotta tell ya.

Use better bait next time. In the mean time try the search thing-a-majig. You'll get some tasty threads on this very subject.

Later
...said the drunk. :rolleyes:

S

<Shooter>

There is no difference and there is a world of difference. It depends on location and context.

For some, Photojournalist is only print
Cameraman is TV.

or Photojournalist is news(TV or print)
Cameraman is production

or Photojournalist is creative
Cameraman takes direction.

or Photojounalist is a overblown title
to make low paid shooters
feel better.
Cameraman is a union job title.

and a hundred other different job discriptions.
Here, our checks say "Photographer", but our different business cards include...

Photographer
News Photographer
Videographer
News Videographer