Need to attach wireless receiver...

cyndygreen1

...to my Panasonic HMC150. And it's gotta be a shoe mount solution. Used to use Velcro w/adhesive back in the day...but the 150 is so small there's no place to Velcro to.

I've looked at mounting plates w/shoes...but want to know if anyone has a source just for a shoe attachment I can permanently fix to my Lectosonics receiver. Much thanks in advance.

marstaton4

It is a little awkward and cumbersome but I use a bracket1 adapter. This lets you use a BEC box or two on it. I will say that I much prefer tripod shooting using this. Other people use a "Jimmy Box" which I have no first hand knowledge of but this may not throw off the balance as much.

Terry E. Toller

On my panasonic hmc40, I put a bellows lens shade. on the right side of the shade I glued a flat peice of plastic about two by two inches. I used velcro and mounted my receiver.

cyndygreen1

Terry...would like to see how that looks first. With me it is all about balance...which is why I am veering away from the "Jimmy Box," which mounts under the camera. I like my bottom flat so I can sit it on the ground or table or whatever to stabilize it. Also kinda like having the receiver up where I can see it (and keep an eye on the battery levels).

Necktie Boy

Cyndy,

I have seen a Lectro on a shoe mount at a local TV station, but I can't tell you where and how they did that.

I like the Jimmy box. Fits under your camera. Just get a right angle BNC or two. I usually use the battery for 8 hours, and replace. I really don't reuse a battery if I know it has been the the receiver longer than 4 hours.

I reuse the battery for the garage remote or any other item that takes a 9 volt.

Since I power the receiver via the camera, I only use up one battery. Actually, the transmitter uses more power than the receiver.

canuckcam

Just get a right angle BNC or two.