Mother's Day Fatal Ax

KFobe02

Hey Guys,

I'm back! I have quite happily gotten a job in South Bend, and have been working as a photographer for about 2 months. I work at a brand-new HD start up station called ABC57 WBND. I work weekends, holidays, and occasional weekdays and go to school still during the week.

Anyway, I shot this pkg by myself, edited it, and did the interviews and got the information. I took it back to the station and the anchor packed it as our lead story for the 11'o'clock news tonight (Mother's Day).

Tell me what you think...

http://vimeo.com/23461562

Obviously, I am still new at this so any and all critiques would be awesome, even things like better questions I could ask or more creative ways I could shoot video of nothing. I know a few of you guys are special projects, and that's something I really want to do in the future, so help getting there would be appreciated also.

Thanks!

Fobe

Ben Longden

Tastefully done.
Fatals are always a hard one to cover... also so emotional.
Its also why I dislike Easter; six dead, two cars, one prang.

For what its worth, the exposure on the int was a little low. The pan from the sky (32 sec) went up then down..

Thats the down side. The upside is that it made me shudder... two innocent cyclists cleaned up; on Mothers Day no less.

Now... living in a glass house, I would have been proud to have shot and cut that package.

Latin Lens