The Chief is Leaving!!

LesPaul

My chief photographer is leaving the station and I am going to be the only photog for at least a month or two. I am compiling a list of questions and ' what if ' scenarios that I want to ask him before he leaves. I have been a photog for about 9 months now and I love it but I'm still new to the industry.

What are some common question/problems that you as a photog run in to on a daily basis?

Here are some of the questions I will be asking him:

How do you transfer video straight from the cameras to the computers?

Where do I go to order:
-Camera/Tripod parts
-Batteries (9V, AA,) light bulbs, cables, ect.
-Burnable DVD’s
-Audio Supplies

How and why the Live Truck works?

Necktie Boy

All of those questions should be directed to the Engineering Department.

Depending on how the Chief is leaving(good or bad terms), if he hasn't trained you on the live truck, don't plan on him teaching you.

CAMERABUDDY

My chief photographer is leaving the station and I am going to be the only photog for at least a month or two. I am compiling a list of questions and ' what if ' scenarios that I want to ask him before he leaves. I have been a photog for about 9 months now and I love it but I'm still new to the industry.

What are some common question/problems that you as a photog run in to on a daily basis?

Here are some of the questions I will be asking him:

Where do I go to order:
-Camera/Tripod parts
-Burnable DVD’s
-Audio Supplies

Judging by the questions you're asking and that you will be the only photog at this station for the next few months, I strongly recommend you go to the nearest sports store ie: Outdoor World, Sports Authority, and buy the biggest paddle you can find as you're ass is up the creek...

grinner

Where do I go to order:
-Camera/Tripod parts
-Burnable DVD’s
-Audio Supplies

1. You should get a deck but you can call your camera a generic DVD device.
2. BandHphoto.com
3. depends on what ya need. Anywhere from BandH to Sam's