Need A Job

jws1952

I am a photographer, editor, live truck operator with 20yrs experience looking for a full-time position. I am tired of the freelance life and looking for a staff position. Resume on request

jws1952

So Many Views

So many views but not one response. I guess things are tight out there for a photojournalist position

Stormgod

Things ARE tight. Many stations are cutting back on all positions. Some are indeed hiring VJs but few are hiring regular photogs anymore. Im in the same boat, but just took a Chief Photog job in a shop that is going VJ and I have the skills. I would get on line to whatever market you are interested in and check the tv stations websites for job openings, then send in a tape.

jajack71

I love Vegas but I will tell you the truth brother I worked there. Vegas is a great news town the photog's all over town are good guys and one lady (unless they hired another woman). Vegas is a rough news town and you will work hard. The pay sucks you will put in way more work than you get paid for but, you will have a good time working in Vegas. I wanted to come back to Vegas I really do but guess what the hold back is ? You guessed it the money.

So I found out there was a position at my old station KTNV 13 ABC. I left on good terms and called up the chief and asked about coming back and he told me that he could not pay me more than I was making when I left. I jumped to market 19 from 43 and they wanted me to go back to what I was making ???? I left and went to market 19 Orlando because the pay was so low in Vegas. Now personally I don't like Orlando . What I make in Orlando I did not even make in Vegas and I worked week ends WITH OVERTIME. ( Not saying the money in 19 is so great it's ok)