PDA

View Full Version : **warning E-mail Scam**


A Step Above Productions
07-18-2006, 12:45 PM
I recieved this email read it does it not sound like a mojor scam?

R.C.64822

ifocom photographer
studio &films


INTRODUCTION:-
we are the leading company in west african
continent in the worlds.we are making our fucture and others gets
into a global worldin comunications and ovation ,we do bring
outwhat you are to the peoples to get reach of you
in the world of todays .such as in ,models.pictures.films.and gallery ovation
magazines..............


TITLE:- KINDLY BE OUR RUNNING MATE.....

WE like your company to make a partnership in
buisness together ,in supporting our company in building up
in equipment of our studio,and in production we are lacks of goods equipment
to brings out good films.in making our project on 26th
this month ,so we like your company to get us in costless price of ur quipment
from your company .......


kindly realy s as soon as u get this mails ........







production manager
hesmond dominic/

Baltimore Shooter
07-18-2006, 01:31 PM
Didn't someone else start a thread like this too?

Be careful out there.

Warren

ED Scott
07-19-2006, 10:22 AM
we are the leading company in west african
continent in the worlds.

That's all I need to read before it ends up in the trash bin.

wtv
07-20-2006, 05:17 AM
Argh........what happens when a lowly freelance (like myself) who lives in West Africa tries to get work?

No wonder no one answers my emails about my SX edit pack that I am trying to sell.

I get those emails all the time, maybe because I am in the region.

Yes, it does sound like one more scam from the delightful region of West Africa.